Long Term Service Award

There are many unsung heroes in Masters Swimming and we set up the Long Term Service Awards to show them how much they are appreciated. These awards will recognize the many people who have consistently dedicated their time and energy to Masters Swimming over several years. Whether at the club, provincial or national level, coaches, club volunteers and officials who have made a long term contribution are eligible. Recipients will be recognized by length of service:

  • 5 Year Service Award
  • 10 Year Service Award
  • 15 Year Service Award
  • 20 Year Service Award
  • 25 Year Service Award


Past Recipients


  • 5 years: Carla Roselle
  • 25 years: Carol Gair


  • 5 years: Lisa Clark
  • 15 years: Sue Stanley


  • 25 years: Carla Labelle & Sandy Stafford-Maepea


  • 5 years: Steve Ricketts, Brent Hobbs, Nancy Ryan, Len Martel, John MacManus, Keith Kendall, Gilles Beaudin
  • 10 years: Julie Jones, Glen Mehus
  • 15 years: Leon Politano


If you know someone who you believe deserves the Masters swimming Canada Long Term Service Award, please download a nomination form and return it to the Administrative Office by the date specified on the nomination form by email or by mail.

Awards will be presented at local clubs, and provincial level awards will be presented by the PMO/CoP member.