Hall of Excellence

Inductees into the Hall of Excellence have demonstrated consistent and outstanding results at the highest levels of competition in Masters Swimming. Although their records speak for themselves, we honour swimmers who:

  • Have excelled in a minimum of three age groups
  • Have solid performances at the National and International levels
  • Are regular participants in competition
  • Demonstrate good sportsmanship

The minimum age for beginning competition is 18 years and achievement is limited to Masters participation only. Accomplishments that will be considered include:

  • World records and rankings
  • National records and rankings
  • Provincial records and rankings
  • World and National Championship participation
  • Other factors, including points as listed on Christian Berger's swimmers statistics site


Past Recipients

Dan Thompson
Elsa deLeeuw

Mae Waldie
Greg Streppel

Ian Smith
Kalis Rasmussen

Jeanne & Glenn Carlson

Catherine Merritt and Jeff Welechuk

Judie Oliver
Jaring Timmerman

Jacques Amyot
Lynn Marshall
Mike Morrow
Bonnie Pronk


Members of the Hall of Excellence are selected based on their documented achievements.

If you know someone who you think deserves recognition, complete the nomination form and return it to the Administrative Office by the date specified on the nomination form by email or by mail.